Monday, 16 May 2011

TT series Race 1 results

Diane Cox send in the results for the first race in the club confined TT series which took place last Thursday:

15 racers took part in the first race of the series and the results are as follows:

1st - J Howison 26:07
2nd - G Craven 27:05
3rd - C McLaughlin 27:06
4th - C Geddes 27:51
5th - S Fleming 28:09
6th - P Hammond 28:14
7th - D Ewing 28:19
8th - I Elliott 29:05
9th - M MacColl 29:29 *1st lady
10th - R Hemesley 29:36
11th - C Duncan 30:02
12th - T Beattie 30:31
13th - D Cox 30:32 *2nd lady
14th - S Henley 31:35
15th - D Pollard 31:42 *3rd lady

Even in the very windy conditions there were a few personal bests, with Debbie knocking over 5 minutes off her time from last year. Wow! A good start to the season for those who took part.

Thanks and points go to Matt Ball - timekeeper and Stuart Bird - pusher off.

The next race is this Thursday 19th. Even if you didn't ride the first race you'll still be eligible for the overall series as a rider's top 7 placings will be used to work out the final league positions.

Alternatively, if you simply want to try a time trial then come along and give it a go! all the details here

No comments: