Sunday, 6 November 2011

Champions night 2012


Champions night 2012, a set on Flickr.
The club had its 4th and best champions evening at a packed Linlithgow Golf Club.

The food was delicious and the atmosphere loud and convivial

Stephen Henley was an excellent master of ceremony, President Tom Beattie provided an superb quiz and the kids did a great job with the Raffle

Steve McCaw was given the final honour of the night – Club Member of the Year.

Steve has been an outstanding racer this year and a superb ambassador for the club and cyclesport. Breaking national indoor and outdoor track records including setting a new outdoor hour record. At the Clarion track champs he broke 5 national records and then went on to dominate the track championships. He has advised club members on how to get into racing through his advice on the forums and has also volunteered as a helper on the club 10TT series.

Full list of Award winners
1. Debbie Pollard Sea to Sky record breaker
2. Matthew Ball Sea to Sky record breaker
3. Mandy Macall Club 10 TT women's course record
3. Steve McCaw Club 25TT men's course record
4. Lynne Gow Club 25TT women's course record
5. Alex Ball most improved boy
4. Leah Grant most improved girl
5. Ryan Ewing kids club rider of the year
6. Sadiq Mir Tour of the Trossachs trophy winner
7. Brian Mclellan TT series winner (Iain Elliott 2nd, Grant Craven 3rd)
8 Michelle Gregory TT series winner (Debbie Pollard 2nd, Mandy Macall 3rd)
9. Matthew Ball men's hill hlimb champ
10. Diane Mackie women's hill climb champ
11. Chris Downey club freewheel champ
12. Steve McCaw: men's 25 TT champ
13. Lynne Gow women's 25TT champ
14. Brian McLellan and John Michael Howison - 2-up TT champ
15. Sadiq Mir BAR champion
16. Steve McCaw club member of the year

A big thank you to our Social Secretary Stephen Henley for organising such a brilliant evening

No comments: