Tuesday, 26 July 2011

Club confined TT: week 6 - Iain rides fastest time of the year

Iain Elliot has improved by a massive 5 minutes since riding his first time trail in May and last Thursday rode to the fastest time of the year, with a 24.09.

Iain's first place moves him to within shouting distance of John Michael Howison and and Brian Mclellan, the mens' series leaders. With just 4 races to go it looks like this year's racing will be the most exciting yet with 3 contenders neck and neck.

5 Women rode the TT - equalling the record turn out from the ladies. Michelle Gregory's 1st place moves her closer to series leader Mandy MacColl with Diane Cox and Debbie Pollard not far behind.

It was good to see Alison McQuillen back on her bike and riding her first TT after illness. With Louise Rattray joining the club, we now have 23 women in the section, which bodes well for some competitive racing in the 4 remaining races.


1st place, 20 points, Iain Elliott, 24:09
2nd, 19 pts, Frank Anderson, 25:06
3rd, 18 pts, Brian McLellan, 25:53
4th, 17 pts, Steve Darling, 26:53
5th, 16 pts, Steve Fleming, 27:34
6th, 15 pts, Grant Craven, 27:49
7th, 14 pts, Graeme Horne, 28:05
8th, 13 pts, H Williamson, 29:13
9th, 12 pts, John Hanlin, 29:17
10th, 11 pts, Jim MacDonald, 29:19
11th, 10 pts, S Bain, 30:21
12th, 9 pts, Michelle Gregory, 30:37 (1st lady)
13th, 8 pts, Diane Cox, 31:01 (2nd lady)
14th, 7 pts, Debbie Pollard, 32:43 (3rd lady)
15th, 6 pts, Alison McQuillen, 39:15 (4th lady)
16th, 5 pts, Louise Rattray, 40:21 (5th lady)

No comments: