Thursday, 17 February 2011

National Clarion Merit award Winners (Pst, Scotland did well!)

We are really pleased to announce the National Clarion Merit award winners for 2010.

For the third successive year West Lothian have won the Tom Groom trophy for Most Meritorious Section out of the Clarion's 26 sections. congratulations to everyone in the club, you've all done your bit.

Our kids club rider Cameron Mason has won the Harold Lamb award for most Meritorious Junior.

Our Woman's Coordinator Debbie Pollard has won the award for Novice of the Year

Jim Harris form the West of Scotland Clarion won Clubman of the year

Sarah Smith from the North Cheshire Clarion won Clubwoman of the year

Congratulations to all the winners, thoroughly deserved. We've done particularly well North of the border

Presentations will be made at the Champions banquet on Sunday 24th April (Easter Sunday) at the Easter Meet.

Now that we have local heroes and heroines to cheer on book you ticket now for the grand celebration and support our winners.

No comments: